Have you or loved one been involved in a car accident in Hinesville? Call our Hinesville accident attorneys at 912-764-3434. Our attorneys at Merritt & Merritt Law Firm have assisted thousands of injury and auto accident victims. We have practiced in Hinesville for over 40 years and are well respected in both the legal and business communities.
If you or a loved one has been involved in a car accident, call us at 912-764-3434 for immediate assistance. Our legal team of attorneys specializes in auto accidents, tractor trailer accidents, personal injuries, and slip and falls. In Georgia, a Plaintiff has 2 years to bring a claim against a defendant for any injuries he has sustained from an accident. Although 2 years may seem like a long time, it’s important to have an attorney work on your case immediately after the accident because critical evidence can dissipate. Witnesses move, tire streaks fade, and sometimes the person in the accident cannot remember the facts clearly.
After an accident, visit your nearest emergency room. Not only is it prudent to visit your local hospital after an accident to determine the extent of your injuries, but legally a person does not have a case unless they seek medical treatment. Put another way, if someone is seriously injured in a car accident but does not seek medical treatment, Georgia law states that person is not entitled to compensation from the at-fault party.
If you need further assistance from our Hinesville Injury and Accident Attorneys, please do not hesitate to contact us. You can phone the Merritt & Merritt Law Firm at 912-764-3434 or conveniently fill out the free case review form on the right side of the page. We understand that after an accident it may be difficult for you to come to our office because of a lack of transportation or you are suffering from your injuries. If that is the case, we can come to you.
An insurer may not require a person making a claim under a motor vehicle insurance policy to use a particular repair facility in order to settle a claim if the person making the claim can obtain the repair work on the motor vehicle at the same cost from another source.
A personal injury claim must be filed within two years of the injury. A workers’ compensation claim must be filed within one year after the injury or death of the employee.
Most collision coverage’s provide that the insurer has an option to pay for the loss in money, to repair the vehicle, or to replace it with other property of like kind and quality.
Did you know it takes only 40 milliseconds for an airbag to deploy?
Emergency Contact Numbers
Hinesville Police Department
123 East M. L. King Jr Dr
Liberty County Sheriff’s Department
201 S Main St
If you have further questions or need to discuss a potential claim, contact us at 912-764-3434 or via our free case review form.